top of page
Search
  • jasminepatel20

NHK Founder of This Memorial Service


At that time, it was Mr. Zenko, the chief director of NHK, who was the founder of this memorial service, who connected Mr. Gangwon and the editor-in-chief of Wang in Wuxi. At the time of the introduction, he said he never thought that Mr. Gangwon would be in charge of the page for "People's China" for 16 years, but even years after the start of the contribution, Mr. Gangwon said that he introduced "People's China". Testify that he had expressed his gratitude many times. "After I died, I wanted to hold a memorial service in some way, but there was no good way to do it, and I think it would be best to hold a memorial service based on the" People's China "that Mr. Ehara cherished during his lifetime. I came up with it. When I talked to Editor-in-Chief Wang, he suggested that I should be remote via the Tokyo branch office, but I didn't think it could be achieved so quickly. "


The author, who was to act as the organizer in preparation for the memorial service, was actually at a loss. Mr. Ehara's friendship is very wide, and the range of dating I know is limited. How can we get more people involved? Kazuteru Saionji, a visiting professor at Higashi Nippon International University, helped me and I was able to inform the "Fools' Association", "Shuikekai", and "Japan-China Future Association" to which Mr. Ehara belonged. .. The Consulate-General of China in Osaka, who learned of the event, also contacted all parties. Despite not being confident that the memorial service could be held successfully, 15 people quickly contacted me that they would like to participate. Two of them didn't meet the schedule and sent me a memorial message by email. Half of the participants met for the first time, but it seems that Mr. Ehara's "Friends' Circle" brought everyone together.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page